March 26, 2023

Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari has nominated seven people to be screened and confirmed by the Senate for appointment as Ministers.

The list was read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan on the floor of the Senate, in Abuja, on Tuesday. In the letter read by Lawan, the president said the nominees would replace the former ministers that resigned from his cabinet as the letter read in part, “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.”

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State

Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State

Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State

Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State

Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano StateAdemola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State

Odum Odih – Rivers State

These are the nominees .

Marvelous Ogidi

View all posts

Add comment

Your email address will not be published.