March 2, 2024

According to the Russian Foreign Ministry, the stop list was Russia’s response to what it called the unprecedented hostile actions of the British government.

This, it said, has been expressed in particular in the imposition of sanctions against top officials of the Russian Federation. Moscow cited Britain’s unbridled information and political campaign aimed at isolating Russia internationally, creating conditions for containing our country and strangling the domestic economy.

“In essence, the British leadership is deliberately aggravating the situation around Ukraine, pumping the Kyiv regime with lethal weapons and coordinating similar efforts on the part of NATO”, the foreign ministry said. “The instigation of London is also unacceptable, which is strongly pushing not only its Western allies, but also other countries to introduce large-scale anti-Russian sanctions, which, however, are senseless and counterproductive. “The Russophobic course of the British authorities, whose main task is to stir up a negative attitude towards our country, curtail bilateral ties in almost all areas, is detrimental to the well-being and interests of the inhabitants of Britain itself. “Any sanctions attacks will inevitably hit their initiators and receive a decisive rebuff.” He added.

Here are the full list of British subjects banned from Russia:

Boris JOHNSON (Alexander Boris de Pfeffel JOHNSON) – Prime Minister;Dominic Rennie RAAB – Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Justice;

Johnson Elizabeth TRASS (Elizabeth Mary TRUSS) – Minister of Foreign Affairs;Ben WALLACE – Secretary of Defense;

Grant SHAPPS – Minister of Transport;

Priti PATEL – Minister of the Interior

Rishi SUNAK – Minister of Finance

Kwasi KWARTENG – Minister of Entrepreneurship, Energy and Industrial Strategy

Nadine Vanessa DORRIES – Minister of Digitalization, Culture, Media and Sports

James HEAPPEY – Deputy Secretary of Defense

Nicola Ferguson STURGEON – First Minister of Scotland

Suella BRAVERMAN – Attorney General for England and Wales

Theresa MAY is a Conservative MP and former British Prime Minister.

Russia said the list will be expanded in the future to include British politicians and parliamentarians who contribute to whipping up anti-Russian hysteria, pushing the “collective West” to use the language of threats in dialogue with Moscow, and shamelessly inciting “the Kiev neo-Nazi regime”

Marvelous Ogidi

View all posts

Add comment

Your email address will not be published.